Wagen
Wagen
Wagen

A Crafter Quilts A Crime By Holly Quinn

£20.73
£0.00
Free Shipping
Menge
0 verbleibend im Bestand

products.product_list.title_des

Perfect for fans of Betty Hechtman and Maggie Sefton, Holly Quinn's third Handcrafted mystery aspires to wrap you in its warmth. Community Craft proprietor Sammy Kane must piece together a patchwork of clues when a "live" mannequin ends up stone-cold dead. Snowcapped pines and glittery dusted sidewalks adorn tranquil Heartsford, Wisconsin, while residents cuddle beneath heirloom quilts in front of cozy wood fires. But come the next day, the below-zero temperatures won't keep the locals away from Heartsford's annual Fire & Ice event. To boost customer traffic at Community Craft's one-night-only sale, Samantha "Sammy" Kane persuades a few of the craftspeople who sell their wares at the store to participate in a live mannequin window display contest. Local quilter Wanda Wadsworth emerges as a favorite to win the contest, as she manages to not move a muscle for an unusual amount of time. Onlookers outside the window try everything to get her to crack--tapping on the glass and making funny faces--but nothing disrupts Wanda's stillness. When the eagle-eyed spectators realize Wanda isn't breathing, a blanket of grief and fear descends upon the wintry town. Detective Liam Nash can't seem to piece the clues together. Fortunately, Sammy's cousin, Heidi, and her sister, Ellie, are on hand to reconvene their detective team, S.H.E. They set out to solve Wanda's untimely death before the case grows as icy as a sub-zero Wisconsin winter. But they are all too aware that the killer is too close for comfort. show more
Read more
Reviews All reviews are from verified purchases
Shopping Security >
  • Safe Payment Options
  • Secure Logistics
  • Secure Privacy
  • Purchase Protection
Shipping >
Standard Shipping: FREE
Courier company: Royal Mail, Yodel, FedEx, Parcel Force, etc.
Estimated delivery: Jan 14-16

Express Delivery: £9.99
Free Returns • Price Adjustment >